Coordinating committee

The Coordinator responsible for the Màster is Dr. Tomeu Fiol, Dept. of Fundamental Physics. 

The Coordinating Committee comprises, apart from Dr. Fiol, Drs. Josep Maria Solanes (Astronomy and Meteorology Dept.), Eduard Salvador (Astronomy and Meteorology Dept.) and Joan Soto (Dept. of Matter Structure and Constituents), and Ms. Núria Massons (head of the secretariat) and Mr Adrián Baños (students' representative).


All the subjects are taught by doctoral-level researchers, all of them Full and ordinary Professors or with ICREA or Ramon and Cajal positions, with extensive teaching and research experience from the departments of Astronomy and Meteorology (DAM), Matter Structure and Constituents (DECM) and Fundamental Physics (DFF); they are all members of the Institute of Cosmic Science (ICC) and some of them are also linked to the Catalan Institute for Space Studies (IEEC). 

The professors who teach the various subjects are specified in Schedule (a particular subject's coordinator's name appears the first). Their contact details (phone number and e-mail) can be found at the ICC website.