Workshop on holography, black holes, and gauge theories

Facultat de Física UB, Sala de graus Eduard Fontseré


The goal of the workshop is to bring together experts on holography, black holes, and gauge theories, discuss recent developments and come up with new ideas that could lead to potential new collaborations. There will be 3-4 talks per day with plenty of time for discussions and a relaxed atmosphere.

Invited Speakers
  • Alejandra Castro (U. Amsterdam)
  • Marika Taylor (U. Southampton)
  • Johanna Erdmenger (Wurzburg U.)
  • Wilke van der Schee (CERN)
  • Saso Grozdanov (U. Edinburgh & Ljubljana U.)
  • Carlos Hoyos (Oviedo U.)
  • Monica Guica (IPhT Saclay, Stockholm U. & Nordita)
  • Niels Obers (Nordita and Bohr Inst.)
  • Blaise Goutéraux (Ecole Polytechnique CPHT)
  • Dionysios Anninos (King's College London)
  • Laura Donnay (Vienna, Tech. U.)
  • Yolanda Lozano (Oviedo U.)
  • Ofer Aharony (Weizmann Inst.)
  • Watse Sybesma (Iceland U.)
  • Toby Wiseman (Imperial Coll. London)
  • Umut Gursoy (Utrecht U.)
  • Shira Chapman (Ben Gurion U. of Negev)



From Monday, November 15, 2021 to Friday, November 19, 2021








9-9:30 am

Registration &Welcome





9:30-11 am

Alejandra Castro

Shira Chapman

Monica Guica

Toby Wiseman

Wilke van der Schee

11-11:30 am

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

Coffee Break

11:30 am - 1pm

Carlos Hoyos

Waste Sybesma

Niels Obers

Ofer Aharony

Marika Taylor

1-2:30 pm

Lunch Break

Lunch Break

Lunch Break

Lunch Break

Lunch Break

2:30 - 4 pm

Laura Donnay

Dionysios Anninos

Umut Gursoy


Yolanda Lozano

4 - 4:30 pm


Coffee break

coffee break

coffee break


4:30 - 6 pm


Blaise Gouteraux

Johanna Erdmenger

Saso Grozdanov


Organizing Committee

Juan Pedraza (ICCUB)

ICCUB Secretariat

Logo ICCUB            





Postdoctoral Fellowships 

La Caixa Foundation

European Union

“The project that gave rise to these conference received the support of a fellowship from "la Caixa" Foundation (ID 100010434) from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement No 847648.”